Americana takes home an award from The New England Book Show! 

  
by Rob Watts

Last night I attended the 60th annual New England Book Show at Boston’s Symphony Hall and I’m thrilled to share that my 2016 release, Americana, took home an award. At the time of its release, Americana was produced in a limited run of 50 units. The packaging and design was rare and unique; the book’s cover contained music performed by me, and could be played on a turntable. These books sold out rather quickly and I soon moved on to my next project. More than a year after its release, I’m truly grateful for the recognition it has received via the voting panel of judges, as well as fans and readers of the book. 

“A real novelty that extraordinarily combines a book and playable vinyl record, making it both eye-catching, and ear-catching.” Judges Comments

It was truly an honor to be in the company of such incredibly talented individuals in the publishing industry. I got to see first-hand some remarkable graphic design work. In addition to catching up with some friends in the field, I had the pleasure of meeting some new people whom I look forward to seeing at future networking events. 

  
  
  
  

Leave a Reply

