September News! 

  
September News! By Rob Watts

So it’s the last weekend of summer and we’re all doing our best to keep it alive here on the east coast; kicking and screaming into fall. As much as I enjoy pumpkin spiced….anything, I don’t feel that I’ve had my fill of frozen drinks, flip flops and eating seafood on the patio of the local clam shack on the beach. But as we head into the fall season, I feel as though I should throw an update or two out into the wind and see where it sticks. While my last book release was in January, I’m happy to report that some cool works are in-progress and while I don’t have specific release dates as of yet, I’ll have definitive dates in order very soon. Not wanting to give too much away, I’ll tell you that my next release is a non-fiction—something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, and It will see a release sometime in October. After that (date TBA), I’ll release a short thriller in the dark romance category, and yes, I’m happy to announce that my 2015 novel The Crooked Roads through Cedar Grove will see a paperback re-release in 2017. For those of you who missed out on the hardcover-vinyl special edition, you’ll have a chance at owning the paperback. While all of this is happening, I’m hard at work on my next novel and while I have no specifics to reveal at this time, you’ll be pleased to know that it continues in the tradition of bizzar twists and turns. 

While you’re waiting, I’ve recently been involved in a couple of anthology releases. In July, my story Crowninshield’s Apothecary appeared in My Peculiar Family, an antholgy of Horror, Sci-Fi and Mystery. It was released by Sci-Fi Saturday Night/Belanger Books and can be purchased here

This month saw the release of Tricks and Treats: A Collection of Spooky Stories by Connecticut Authors. I provided the foreword (even though I’m from Boston) and I can tell you that it was a pleasure to talk up the talent pool that made up this collection. Released by Books and Boos Press, the book can be purchased here

That’s about it for now. As always, visit my website for books, news, book signing dates, etc.. If you’d like to purchase my Hot Sauce, visit wattsauces.com Thanks, until next time! 

  

Leave a Reply

